Oblivion Original Soundtrack

Oblivion Original Soundtrack


Shop now

Review: Oblivion Original Soundtrack Vinyl Record

Experience the Epic Synth Soundscape of M83 and Joseph Trapenese

Are you a fan of sci-fi films with epic soundtracks that transport you to a post-apocalyptic world? Look no further than the Oblivion Original Soundtrack vinyl record from Mondo and Back Lot Music.

Featuring the talented Anthony Gonzales of M83 and composer Joseph Trapenese, this vinyl record is a must-have for any music lover or sci-fi enthusiast. The synth soundscape is hauntingly beautiful, crashing like waves on a post-apocalyptic shore. There are moments of loneliness and adventure, but always full of melody.

The title track “Oblivion” performed by M83 and Susanne Sundfør is a standout on the album. The vocals are ethereal, adding an extra layer of emotion to an already powerful soundtrack. It’s no wonder this album has gained a cult following in the decade since its initial release.

The album artwork by Kilian Eng is also stunning, making it a perfect addition to any vinyl collection. And with Mondo’s reputation for quality releases, you can rest assured that this vinyl will sound just as good as it looks.

Don’t miss out on the chance to own this genre gem and experience the epic synth soundscape of Oblivion. Order your copy today and immerse yourself in a post-apocalyptic world of adventure and melody.

The Oblivion Original Soundtrack: A Synth Soundscape for Sci-Fi Fans

Are you a fan of science fiction movies? Do you enjoy a good synth soundtrack? Look no further than the Oblivion Original Soundtrack, composed by Anthony Gonzales of M83 and Joseph Trapanese.

Released in 2013, the soundtrack features the title track “Oblivion” performed by M83 and Susanne Sundfør. The album’s artwork, created by Kilian Eng, perfectly captures the post-apocalyptic mood of the film.

The synth soundscape created by Gonzales and Trapanese is a masterpiece, crashing like waves on a desolate shore. The music is both haunting and full of adventure, evoking a sense of loneliness while also inspiring a sense of wonder.

Even a decade after its release, the Oblivion soundtrack continues to have a dedicated fanbase. It was Mondo music label’s ninth release ever and has now been restocked for fans who missed out on the original pressing.

Fun fact: Director Joseph Kosinski also worked with Tom Cruise on the recently released Top Gun: Maverick, which has rightfully reminded people of this genre gem.

If you’re a fan of sci-fi soundtracks or just appreciate great synth music, the Oblivion Original Soundtrack is a must-have in your collection.

– Featuring artwork by Kilian Eng

– 2-disc set

– Released in partnership with Back Lot Music

– Composed by Anthony Gonzales of M83 and Joseph Trapanese

– Original Release Date: 2023

– Label: Mondo

– ASIN: B0C71JV9S1

Shop now


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Oblivion Original Soundtrack”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *