A Flock of Seagulls

A Flock of Seagulls


Originally released in 1982, A Flock OF Seagulls’ eponymous debut reached the top 10 in the US charts, with the smash hit single, ‘I Ran’, climbing to number 9 in the US Billboard Hot 100. The album – with its pioneering New Wave production techniques – received rave reviews at the time, with producer Phil Spector hailing it as ‘phenomenal’. For this 40th Anniversary LP reissue, the album has been remastered and pressed on limited edition orange vinyl.

Shop now

A Flock of Seagulls Vinyl Record Overview

A Flock of Seagulls Vinyl Record Overview


Experience the New Wave Magic with A Flock of Seagulls’ Debut Album!

Step into a time machine and let the groovy sounds of A Flock of Seagulls transport you back to the vibrant 1980s. Their eponymous debut album, originally released in 1982, took the music scene by storm, reaching the top 10 in the US charts. And now, you have the chance to own a piece of history with the 40th Anniversary LP reissue!

The standout track from the album, ‘I Ran’, soared to number 9 in the US Billboard Hot 100, cementing A Flock of Seagulls’ place in music history. The song’s infectious synth melodies and catchy lyrics will have you singing along in no time. Get ready to unleash your inner ’80s rockstar and dance the night away!

But what sets this vinyl release apart from the rest? Well, for starters, the album has been meticulously remastered to ensure an unparalleled listening experience. Every note, every beat, and every subtle nuance has been enhanced to perfection. You’ll feel like you’re right in the studio with the band as they create their New Wave magic.

And let’s not forget about the stunning limited edition orange vinyl. This collector’s item is not only a feast for the ears but also a feast for the eyes. Imagine displaying this vibrant masterpiece in your vinyl collection, instantly adding a pop of color and retro charm.

Now, let’s talk about the technical details. This vinyl record boasts a language of English, just in case you were wondering if you’ll need a translator to appreciate the music. With dimensions of 0.12 x 12.24 x 12.44 inches and weighing 6.35 ounces, it’s the perfect size and weight to fit snugly into your turntable.

Manufactured by BMG Rights Management (UK) Ltd, you can trust that this reissue is of the highest quality. They have meticulously preserved the essence of the original recording while elevating it to new heights with their remastering expertise.

The album’s original release date was in 1982, marking its 40th anniversary in style. However, this limited edition reissue became available on September 9, 2022. Don’t miss out on the opportunity to own a piece of music history!

So, fellow music enthusiasts, get ready to embark on a sonic adventure like no other. A Flock of Seagulls’ debut album is a must-have for any vinyl collector or avid music lover. Let the nostalgia wash over you as you groove to the iconic sounds of the ’80s. Get your hands on this limited edition orange vinyl today!

A Flock of Seagulls: A Timeless New Wave Classic

Are you ready to take a trip down memory lane and immerse yourself in the captivating sounds of the 80s? Look no further than the iconic debut album by A Flock of Seagulls. Originally released in 1982, this record took the music world by storm and continues to captivate audiences to this day. Let’s delve into why this album is a must-have for music enthusiasts of all ages.

The Soundtrack of an Era

  • Featuring their smash hit single ‘I Ran’, which soared to number 9 on the US Billboard Hot 100, A Flock of Seagulls’ eponymous debut album is a true gem of the New Wave era.
  • The album’s innovative production techniques pushed boundaries and set the stage for a new wave of music that would define the 80s.
  • A Flock of Seagulls’ unique blend of infectious synth-pop melodies, pulsating basslines, and atmospheric vocals will transport you back to the neon-lit dance floors and rebellious spirit of the era.

The Praise of Legends

When an album receives accolades from industry legends, you know it’s something special. Producer Phil Spector himself hailed A Flock of Seagulls’ debut as ‘phenomenal’, cementing its status as a groundbreaking masterpiece.

A Special Anniversary Edition

  • As we celebrate the 40th anniversary of this iconic album, it has been given a well-deserved makeover.
  • This limited edition reissue features a beautifully remastered version of the original tracks, ensuring that every note and nuance shines through with pristine clarity.
  • Pressed on eye-catching orange vinyl, this collector’s item adds a touch of nostalgia to your music collection and makes for a striking display piece.

Uncover The Stories Behind the Songs

Behind every great record lies a captivating tale. A Flock of Seagulls’ debut album is no exception.

  • Discover the inspirations and creative process that brought these timeless tracks to life.
  • Unearth the stories behind the lyrics and melodies, gaining a deeper appreciation for the artistry and vision of the band.
  • From the catchy hooks of ‘Telecommunication’ to the introspective musings of ‘Space Age Love Song’, each song has its own story waiting to be explored.

Experience Pure Nostalgia

Whether you’re an avid fan of 80s music or simply yearning to relive the magic of a bygone era, A Flock of Seagulls’ debut album is a must-have addition to your record collection.

  • Let the infectious melodies and captivating vocals transport you back to a time of iconic fashion, big hair, and carefree youthful spirit.
  • Immerse yourself in the vibrant atmosphere of the 80s, where every song becomes a time capsule of memories and emotions.
  • Feel the energy of the crowd as you sway to the rhythm of ‘I Ran’, or let the ethereal sounds of ‘Modern Love Is Automatic’ wash over you.

Don’t miss your chance to own a piece of music history. Get your hands on A Flock of Seagulls’ debut album today and embark on a nostalgic journey that will leave you craving for more.

Shop now


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Flock of Seagulls”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *