Heaven Comes Down

Heaven Comes Down


DOKKEN TO RELEASE NEW STUDIO ALBUM “HEAVEN COMES DOWN” ON 27TH OCTOBER You can feel that heat off the Sunset Strip and see that hair in the wind as Dokken bring their timeless convertible Ferrari rock ‘n’ roll power to the table with Heaven Comes Down, an unapologetic celebration of everything Dokken do best. You want to rock? Sink your teeth into “Fugitive”, which rides some shimmering guitar work courtesy of Jon Levin, Don Dokken imploring that “I’m a fugitive from life”, and if you want ballads, head on over to “I’ll Never Give Up”, hanging on that Coliseum chorus, Levin laying down a landmark solo. The pattern of Heaven Comes Down never falters in delivering the goods on both sides of the fence. “Just Like A Rose” brings the Pacific Coast Highway into vision with its smooth, effortlessly-driven gears, and “Saving Grace” carries a mystical malevolence. But it is closer “Santa Fe” which is perhaps the most revealing, spare yet glorious moment, Don Dokken opening up with what amounts to a ‘life-moment biography’, a spartan acoustic arrangement allowing the rich yet road-driven vocals to frame what might well prove to be the defining moment of Dokken’s career. Mixed by Kevin Shirley (Aerosmith, Iron Maiden, Joe Bonamassa) and produced by Bill Palmer and Don Dokken, fans will love it, neutrals will be wonderfully surprised by some of the ingredients within Heaven Comes Down. Heaven Comes Down will be released on CD Digipak, 12” Vinyl Album in Black and colour variants, digital formats and special D2C products and bundles. Available to pre-order from August 8th, 2023.

Shop now

Review: Dokken’s “Heaven Comes Down” Vinyl Record

A Timeless Convertible Ferrari Rock ‘n’ Roll Power

Are you ready to feel the heat off the Sunset Strip and let your hair fly in the wind? Look no further than Dokken’s latest studio album, “Heaven Comes Down.” This unapologetic celebration of everything Dokken does best will have you craving for more rock ‘n’ roll power.

Rock Your World with “Fugitive”

If you’re in the mood for some serious rocking out, sink your teeth into the track “Fugitive.” Jon Levin’s shimmering guitar work will transport you to another dimension, while Don Dokken’s vocals implore that he is a “fugitive from life.” This song is a true testament to the band’s ability to deliver high-energy anthems.

Embrace the Ballads with “I’ll Never Give Up”

But wait, there’s more! Dokken knows how to tug at your heartstrings too. Head on over to the ballad-filled track, “I’ll Never Give Up.” With its captivating chorus and a landmark solo by Levin, this song will leave you hanging on every word and melody. It is the perfect balance of power and emotion.

Cruise Along the Pacific Coast Highway with “Just Like A Rose”

Picture this: you’re driving down the Pacific Coast Highway with your favorite tunes playing. Enter “Just Like A Rose,” a track that effortlessly captures the spirit of that moment. Its smooth, driven gears will make you feel like you’re in a timeless convertible Ferrari, cruising along the picturesque coastline.

Experience Mystical Malevolence with “Saving Grace”

If you’re in the mood for something darker and mysterious, look no further than “Saving Grace.” This track carries a mystical malevolence that will send shivers down your spine. Brace yourself for an immersive experience that showcases the band’s versatility and ability to create hauntingly captivating music.

A Defining Moment with “Santa Fe”

Prepare yourself for the most revealing and glorious moment of the album, “Santa Fe.” Don Dokken opens up with what feels like a ‘life-moment biography,’ accompanied by a spartan acoustic arrangement. His rich, road-driven vocals frame this song as a defining moment in Dokken’s career. It’s a breathtaking culmination of talent and passion.

Conclusion? No Need!

With “Heaven Comes Down,” Dokken has once again proven their ability to deliver timeless rock ‘n’ roll power. This album showcases their versatility, from high-energy rock anthems to heartfelt ballads and everything in between. Mixed by the renowned Kevin Shirley and produced by Bill Palmer and Don Dokken, this record is a must-have for any music lover.

Don’t miss out on your chance to own “Heaven Comes Down” on 12″ Vinyl Album, available in both black and color variants. Pre-order your copy starting from August 8th, 2023, and get ready to embark on a musical journey like no other.

Heaven Comes Down: A Timeless Celebration of Rock ‘n’ Roll Power

Are you ready to experience the electrifying energy of the Sunset Strip? Look no further than Dokken’s latest studio album, “Heaven Comes Down.” With their unapologetic and powerful convertible Ferrari rock ‘n’ roll, this legendary band brings a wave of nostalgia and exhilaration that will have you craving for more.

  • Feel the heat and let your hair dance in the wind as you embark on a thrilling musical journey with Dokken.
  • Rock enthusiasts, rejoice! “Heaven Comes Down” offers an irresistible blend of classic rock and shimmering guitar work by the talented Jon Levin.
  • Immerse yourself in the raw emotions of “Fugitive,” where Don Dokken’s captivating vocals proclaim, “I’m a fugitive from life.” It is a rebellious anthem that will make you want to break free from all constraints.
  • If ballads are your weakness, prepare to be enchanted by “I’ll Never Give Up.” The chorus will tug at your heartstrings, while Levin’s landmark solo takes you on a sonic journey.
  • Cruise down the Pacific Coast Highway with “Just Like A Rose,” effortlessly-driven gears propelling you forward. Let the smooth melodies transport you to sunny beach days and carefree moments.
  • Feel the mystical malevolence in the haunting track, “Saving Grace.” It’s a dark and captivating masterpiece that showcases Dokken’s versatility.
  • However, it is the closing track, “Santa Fe,” that truly steals the show. Don Dokken bares his soul in this stripped-down acoustic arrangement, offering a glimpse into his life’s defining moments. It’s a raw and glorious experience that will leave you breathless.
  • Mixed by the renowned Kevin Shirley and produced by Bill Palmer and Don Dokken, “Heaven Comes Down” is a testament to the band’s dedication to their craft. The album is a perfect blend of familiar Dokken elements and surprising twists that will captivate fans and pleasantly surprise newcomers.

Get ready to embark on a musical adventure like no other. Dokken’s “Heaven Comes Down” is available for pre-order from August 8th, 2023, in various formats including CD Digipak, 12″ Vinyl Album, and digital formats. Don’t miss out on this timeless celebration of rock ‘n’ roll power!

Shop now


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Heaven Comes Down”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *